About the Author

Cynthia Rylant is the writer of more than 100 books for young people, including the beloved Henry and Mudge, Annie and Snowball, Brownie & Pearl, and Mr. Putter & Tabby series. Her novel Missing May received the Newbery Medal. She lives in Lake Oswego, Oregon. Visit her at CynthiaRylant.com.

Preston McDaniels is the illustrator of the Phineas L. MacGuire series and Cynthia Rylant’s Lighthouse Circle of relatives series. He lives in Aurora, Nebraska, with his wife and two daughters.

Excerpt. © Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved.

The Turtle

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Rylant brings the peaceful sounds, sights, and characters of the coast vividly to life in the fourth book of the Lighthouse Circle of relatives series, in which the Circle of relatives rescues a trapped turtle.A thick fog has found its way up north to the Lighthouse Circle of relatives, surrounding the cliffs and the waters below. At all times able to have the same opinion, the lighthouse siblings, Whistler and Lila, assist Seabold guide small ships to land. As they omit the foggy waters, voice emerges from the rocks below. The usage of only a rope and their hearts as a guide, the lighthouse crew makes their way down the side of the cliff and find a lot more than the strongest light could have shown.
[amz_corss_sell asin=”068986244X”]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *